Reviews

What people are saying about Lynden Court Hotel




LCH - good value - Rating 4/5

Hotel - good value, clean, comfortable, courteous staff. Easy, convenient location.

Response

Hi Mrs Penny,Thank you for your review.Hope to see you again in future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Penny B | Tue 14th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stag hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, has everything you need on a stag weekend. Rooms were cleanand staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to any stag party.

Response

Hi Michael,Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

We travelled as group of 4 families and have a very pleasant stay in Lynden court for the second time. Very accessible tobeach, high street, restaurants &fastfood chain. Value for money. A good selection at the breakfast buffet.Towels being changed everyday. The only negative was the TV on our room doesn't work and a little sweeping of the floor will be nice if u stay longer than 2 days.

Response

Hi Sheila,Thank you for your review.Sorry that TV din\'t work in your room. If you would have informed us we would have fixed the problem.Just to let you know that we change now got flat screen TV\'s in all our rooms.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila C | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Todo de maravillas - Rating 5/5

El staff es mu amable, el desayuno muy completo, las habitaciones comodas, es muy tranquilo por la noche para descansar.

Reviewer:Mr. Mario L | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Thoroughly Surprised- Rating 4/5

I was really surprised at how good the hotel was! After looking online at previous reviews I had the impression that it was going to be terrible but the customer service was brilliant. Plus the complimentary breakfasts were pretty good... so not much to complain about! We could stay up reasonably late and no one complained about us because it was an expectation in the hotel. The rooms could've been a little better but seeing as though we only used the rooms to sleep in and have a couple of drinks in it was perfect for what we needed.

Response

Hi Jonathan,Thank you for your review.We are really happy that you along with your friends enjoyed the stay at Lynden Court Hotel.Hope to see you again.Kind Regards,Bimz

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan F | Fri 23rd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bournemouth Stag and Hen Hotel.There was a group of 42 of us and we had no problems at all.Hotel facilities were excellent and the staff were very accommodating.Thank you very much for making my life easier this weekend. Excellent hotel for hen/stag nights/groups.

Response

Hi Jane,Thanks for the wonderful review. Your group was very co-operative and excellent. I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay.Kind Regards,Lynden Court Hotel

Reviewer:Ms. Jane S | Mon 22nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Cold room - Rating 4/5

The room was cold.Everything else were fine.Staff are friendly.

Response

Hi Diana,Thank you for your review.Extremely sorry for the room being cold.

Reviewer:Miss. Diana D | Sat 25th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Hen Party - Rating 3/5

I really enjoyed my stay at Lynden Court. We stayed in the 8 bed dorm. It was perfect for a hen party. Basic but very clean. The gentleman on reception was extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast finished at 9.30 and we missed this each morning as we slept in. The bunk beds were really comfy. The bathroom was big and there was enough hot water for all to have showers. The down side was that there was no tea and coffee facilities in the room but there was free tea and coffee in the bar. Our room was round the back of the hotel. It wasn't the prettiest walks to the room but it was good because as a group we felt we would not disturb anyone. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for a hen party. The location is also perfect for the town and beach.

Response

Hi Anna,Thank you for your wonderful review.I am really happy that you had a good time for your stay.Hope to see you again.Regards,Bimz

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna D | Mon 3rd Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Stag booking - Rating 4/5

Great stag hotel. Exactly what we needed. Staff were incredibly helpful and polite.

Response

Hi James,Thanks for your wonderful review.

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

In general the hotel was very good, the lack of curfew was perfect for us students to be able to come and go as we pleased. The bedrooms were tidy and clean when we arrived, however there were simple factors that could have made the stay slightly better, for example, having more than two plugs in a triple room where we were all needing our phones and cameras to be charged,as well as hair straighteners and hair dryers. Besides this, there was plenty of space for us all and the free tv was perfect after a late night out.

Response

Hi Samantha,Thank you for a wonderful review and am really glad that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for your advice for more plugs in Triple room. Will take your advice on board and get more plugs in the room.Kind Regards,BimzLynden Court Hotel

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha K | Fri 10th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


- Rating 4/5

great place to stay, bar well stocked and clean rooms

Response

Hi Matthew,Thank you for the wonderful review.Hope to see you soon.Bimz

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew F | Thu 5th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 3/5

conveinient over night stay well located to all pubs and restaurants at competative prices. basic but nice and clean would recomened every time.

Response

Dear Colin,Thank you for the review.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin J | Tue 3rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Fine! - Rating 3/5

After having read many awful reviews I'm not so sure what those people expect?! It's budget for a reason and it did exactly what it was supposed to for us lads.... Lovely hosts, warm and clean beds and hot water.... It's not the Ritz but that's what you par for! Fantastic for the money....

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander T | Sun 4th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Gay Friendly
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays